image
256-694-0071

Karen Flanagan

2/25/2015

"I choose Cobalt Roofing over other bidders for a full roof replacement after the owner, David Francis, went the extra mile to get the job and work with the insurance company rep (who had worked with him before and appeared to have a very positive relationship). The Cobalt crew did a great job and David made sure we were happy with the results. He kept every commitment and was enjoyable to work with. I'd like to be able to post a review as I am very picky and very pleased. Thanks." Best wishes

Karen Flanagan

 

James West
Categories: Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers Patios Remodeling - General Roofing Siding Stone & Gravel Windows
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: March 31, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $14,600.00
Description Of Work: Total roof replacement.

 

Robert Dexter
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: April 05, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,100.00
Description Of Work:
Had another company reroof my house and off garage. my carport leaked and had to fix it. About a year later noticed my garage roof leaking and called the original roofer and he refused to come and look. (CCD Roofing and Const.). Any how the leak was so bad that when it rained it would fill a 32 quart trash can and then some. Angies List to the rescue. took a chance on Cobalt Roofing. David
Member Comments:
Francis came out within 2 days looked at the roof and the inside where the mold had grown. He had given me a couple ways to go and decided to fix the bad parts and reshingle. as they took the shingles off there were nail heads all over the place and little to no tar paper. But to everyones surprise were TWO large holes in the roof and a rotten spot about half way up. David stated that there was no way any roofer worth their salt would have left the roof in that state of damage. And there was no way that Micheal came out and REPAIRED it. David Francis went above and beyond to repair my roof correctly and was very polite and helpful. I would and Have Recommended his company to people and I go to a Church with 3500 people who I will talk up and Recommend his Company.

 

Nancy Satterfield
Categories: Drywall Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair Gutter Repair & Replacement Painting - Interior Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: August 27, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $15,000.00
Description Of Work: I originally purchased $59 Angie's Deal - I had roof shingles sticking up and wanted a roof inspection prior to selling my house. David came out and after inspecting my roof determined I had damage and would need repairs - he recommended a new roof.
Member Comments: David worked with my insurance company and I got my roof and gutters replaced and inside ceilings repainted where the roof had leaked. Painter covered everything in the room to keep paint off furniture and new carpet. He came when scheduled and was in and out very efficiently. Roof and gutters were replaced with equal professionalism and efficiency.

Company Response:
Thank you for your business.

 

Pat Jensen
Categories: Drywall Gutter Repair & Replacement Painting - Interior Roofing Skylights
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: September 22, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $20,795.51
Description Of Work: Replace roof shingles, repair four skylights, remove and replace gutters and down spouts, interior ceiling repair and repaint ceiling in three rooms.
Member Comments:
I needed repairs to a skylight from squirrel damage, and shingles replaced and a section of gutters repaired from a large tree branch hitting roof.  Found Colbalt Roofing on Angie's List and called to get estimate.  Set a time to meet David Francis (Cobalt) at my home to discuss repairs.  As soon as David got on the roof he mentioned it looked as though the roof had hail damage.  I really didn't pay that much attention to his comment as the roof had been replaced within the last 8-10 years and it looked fine to me other than the damaged area from the tree branch and the skylight.  He took notes and said he would work up an estimate and get back with me within 24 hours.  The next day he sent me a reasonable estimate $375.00 to repair the skylight, repair damaged section of gutter, and replace small section of wood on roof and put down new shingles.  We scheduled a time for the repair.  He again mentioned that roof looked like it had hail damage and recommended I consider calling my Insurance Company.  Although I had doubts I called them.  They asked that I hold off on the repairs until they send a claim adjustor. I notified David and he said no problem and stated he would meet the adjustors when they arrived if needed.  The insurance claim adjustor came and confirmed there was severe hail and wind damage to the roof.  He demonstrated to me on section in the roof where there were lines in the shingles and he grabbed and flipped them up.  He also noticed hail damage to the gutters not caused by the tree branch.  There were numerous dents in the gutters and downspouts and numerous scratches and dents in the other four skylights that I thought was just normal wear and tear.  Because of the extensive damage on the roof the adjustor asked to look at the inside of the house where he found minor damage and water spots on the ceiling in three rooms.  Some needed minor repair to the drywall and repainting.  All the repair was covered under my policy other than the damage caused by the squirrel, minus the deductible.  David at Cobalt Roofing provided an estimate for repairs with like materials (architectural shingles) within the insurance claim estimate.  He also offered the opportunity to upgrade the quality of the roof shingles to a shingle called Presidential Shake because of a surplus he had from a previous job that matched the color of our house.  Because of the surplus and with the deep discount  I was able to obtain the higher quality shingles at the same cost of the architectural shingles.  The roofing crew was very professional  and did an excellent job. It did take a little longer than anticipated because of bad weather.  Every evening the crew did a thorough cleanup before departing.  After the roof was completed the painting crew came in and made repairs to the drywall, painted and cleaned up in one day.  My wife and I are extremely pleased with the quality of the work performed.  We now have the best looking roof in the neighborhood.

Company Response:
Most people are too busy to leave a review, Mr Jensen took time to offer me advice . l feel indebted to Him.

Great people to work for!

thank you for the review , David

 

Ellen Rosson
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: March 27, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $20,000.00
Description Of Work:
David designed and built a beautiful back porch for our home. This required removal of the old, small porch roof, concrete and stone work, building a column and nice retaining wall of stacked stone to match the gorgeous stone porch flooring. We are completely pleased and would highly recommend Cobalt and would definitely use them in the future.

Company Response: I'm honored and grateful; thank you for trusting me to renovate your beautiful home

 

Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2012
Project Price Range: $1,000-$9,999

David Francis of Cobalt Roofing was very RESPECTFUL and knowledgeable of colors and designing. Mr. Francis knew what I wanted done to my home and got it at a fair and reasonable price. Mr. Francis crew removed rotten and old wood, caulked areas that need to be filled, made CUSTOM shutters for my front windows(OUTSTANDING!) and painted my home a warm pumpkin spice that complimented the colors in the brick......Fantastic job! Mr. Francis not only listened but gave me advisement according to the regulations and guidelines that I needed as a Disabled VETfor my ramp and lip of the entrance door. The job was done in a timely matter and ALL the workers were respectful of my property. There was never any trash of any kind at the end of a work day. I recommend Mr. David Francis for ANY VA MODIFICATION or house painting. 5 STAR service.

 

Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2012
Project Price Range: $10,000-$49,999
These folks did an excellent job building a porch for the back of our house. They were reliable, timely, and delivered on time and agreed cost. They have been on the spot to clear up a couple additional issues. I will gladly us them again should the need arise.

 

Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2012
Project Price Range: $10,000-$49,999
I had David Francis from cobalt to put a new presidential shake roof on my home and it is absolutely beautiful. They also put new 6 inch gutters around the entire perimeter of the house. The crews were very friendly and aspectful. They took care of my property and cleaned up the yard before they left. I have since highered them tocom back and paint my mlivingroom, foyer and hall way. Aabsolutely a very professional job. Came whe they said they would and did what they said they would do.. Charged me what they said they would charge and not one penny more. I highly recommend them to do any work interior or exterior. KUDOZ to the company.
Cobalt Roofing and Construction LLC serving Huntsville, Madison, North Alabama and Southern Tennessee.